Monday, January 31, 2011

Friday, January 28, 2011

Mr. Brainwash


I am very excited to be finishing up a book of street art,
featuring hundreds of original photos like this one in
New York, New York

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

The Crib


Hasidic Jewish children
playing on their balcony in
Brooklyn, New York
The bars on the balcony are so tall!
And they look like an old crib.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Disneyland











Madeleine:
"Mickey is a nice mouse. 
Mickey does not bite me. 
He just gives me kisses and hugs!"

Saturday, January 22, 2011

100!


Happy 100th Birthday to Esther!
Disneyland, California

Friday, January 21, 2011

Blond Potter





I just started reading my nephew
Harry Potter, Year One
He's pretty into it...

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Monday, January 17, 2011

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Hail Sun God!


Me, Christopher, and Madeleine
playing at the Balboa Lake.
These kids ran around like
they hadn't seen the sun for months!

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Hole in 10

Mid-January in
Los Angeles, California
golfing away in the sunshine
with the niece and nephew.

Friday, January 14, 2011

MiniVan MegaMess





For this guy at Mission Bay,
Christmas is still going strong!
What better way to celebrate
than to turn your van into a shrine!? 
San Diego, California

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Lens Envy


My cartoonist friend Tao Zheng
spoofed me and my dragon in this drawing.

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Monday, January 10, 2011

Sunday, January 9, 2011

The Prodigal Dragon


Today is a happy day!
That is my dragonita, Pogona.
She is a well-traveled lizard,
having lived with me in the US, France, & Spain.
About 6 months ago she disappeared.
I don't keep her in a terrarium,
so I have to be careful to keep the door closed.
I thought she got out, and I looked and looked and looked,
but I never found her.
I thought she wanted her freedom,
and so I just hoped for her safety out in the wild.
But no!
This morning I walked halfway downstairs
and stopped in my tracks,
as I saw right there on the middle of the kitchen floor
a big dragon!
And not just any big dragon, 
Pogona my lost lizard!
Oh my joy at finding her healthy!
She was cold and cobwebby,
but otherwise just fine.
I am so happy to have my baby back!