Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Water Striders

Gerridae are commonly known as water striders, water bugs, magic bugs, pond skaters, skaters, skimmers, water scooters, water skaters, water skeeters, water skimmers,
water skippers, water spiders, and Jesus bugs.  That's a lot of names!

Monday, May 30, 2011

Happy Birthday Marina!

Ancient ruins dating back to the 3rd century BC in
Volubilis, Morocco

Wishing a very happy birthday
to one of my favorite people!

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Take 1

First attempt with wireless remote
"You don't have to push so hard Miss!"

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Barça!!!

A young couple embraces
the Spanish victory in
Plaça Catalunya, Barcelona

Friday, May 27, 2011

Starting Young

My niece's first self-portrait, using the wireless remote!

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Playing GrownUp

The nephew "shaving his beard"!
(with a very blunt cheese knife)

Monday, May 23, 2011

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Good Morning!

I'm taking care of my niece and nephew for a few days ~
the morning time is a bit rough for me!

Monday, May 16, 2011

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Happy 40th!

Happy Anniversary to my parents!!!
It's been 40 years today,
and it is one of the greatest examples they've set for me.
Congratulations! Well done!

Sleeping Puglet

This little pug was just a couple days old, before his eyes opened.

Monday, May 9, 2011

Desert Oasis


We hiked the longest 2 miles ever
to get to that desert oasis
in the rocky mountains of Joshua Tree.
The oasis came complete with
flowing water, palm trees, and even frogs,
which can make you wonder,
how did this life even get here?

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Playground

I saw a cute little fox bouncing by in
Joshua Tree, California