Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Soft Light

Margit Szegeti
f/11      1/250 sec    ISO-200
4 Speedlites: 2 soft boxes, 1 hair light, 
1 back light with a blue Strobist filter

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Transformer

The adult leaf-footed bug.


The mid-stage of the bug's transformation.


The young leaf-footed bug nymph.

Saturday, June 25, 2011

That's Genuine!

Margit Szegeti

f/8   1/200 sec   ISO-200
3 Speedlite setup:
2 soft boxes and a hair light

Friday, June 24, 2011

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

The Lovely Margit

The very lovely Margit Szegeti
f/5    1/1600 sec    ISO-200
Speedlite in High-Speed Sync

Friday, June 17, 2011

Ollin Ixtli












































Ollin Ixtli
Danza Azteca
at the Moon Fire Temple
in Topanga, California

Available for private events
For availability and rates contact Aida at
aidalanderos@yahoo.com

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Morning Dip

Giuseppe the Turtle going for his morning dip in the jacuzzi

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Stealing the Shot

I was macroed in on this beautiful flower
when this bee flew right into my frame!

Friday, June 3, 2011

Thursday, June 2, 2011