Monday, August 29, 2011

The Green Worm


This little dude got onto my lavender pot
and then couldn't seem to get off,
so he did about 20 loops around.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

RIYA

f/5.6  1/1600sec  ISO-200
Speedlite in High Speed Sync

Friday, August 26, 2011

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Leather

f/4.5  1/4000sec  ISO-200
Speedlite in High Speed Sync

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Reeds Reflected


Reeds reflect off the clear snow-melt water
which reveals a mysterious world of algae below at
Hosmer Lake, Oregon

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Friday, August 5, 2011

Somethin from Nothin

This picture was made to look like evening,
though it was shot in harsh midday sunlight.
I used a tungsten light setting to give the picture
a bluish evening color and to dull the background.
The sun at her back is a nice hairlight,
combined with an off shoe speedlite
with a fleshy filter to give Riya a natural finish.
f/4.5  1/1600sec  ISO-200
Speedlite in High Speed Sync

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

The Hermit Crab

It took some serious determination to get this shot in 
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Tuesday, August 2, 2011